Letter from the ceoCEO


    The importance of cultural memory is indisputable. Preserving and promoting cultural memory are integral parts of the formation of cultural identity. It is also one of the keys to building cultural confidence. With 44 years of experience and several organizational upgrades, TFAI has now emerged as the important role of the preservation, restoration, research, and promotion of Taiwan’s audio-visual assets, as well as the national hub of cultural memory.

 

    Film, television, and radio record images and sound, and relay culture, aesthetics, knowledge, and emotions. They have become the intersections of our lives and an indispensable existence. Through the changes of time and the advancement of technology, new ways of presenting cultural content have replaced the old, but the weight of memory in each and every one of our lives has not diminished.

 

    After upgrading from TFI (Taiwan Film Institute), a foundation, to an administrative institution, and on top of achieving its own professional governance, TFAI further collaborates with the Ministry of Cultural to implement cultural policies and realize cultural equity. In order to enhance the institution’s professional efficiency, we effectively connect the business to the administrative work, and set clear strategies and organizational positioning. Gradually, we are able to establish our core values and strengthen our brand efficacy.

 

    I am honored to work with a professional team of audio-visual culture enthusiasts, and to examine history through the prism of audio-visual assets. It is my hope that our efforts today in paying tributes to the past can pave the way for the future!

Chief of Executive, Louis C. Lee

執行長的話CEO


    文化記憶的重要性不言可喻,保存並發揚文化記憶是文化認同過程中的重要歷程,也是建立文化自信的關鍵之一。國家電影及視聽文化中心經過四十多年的能量累積與數次組織轉型,成為典藏、修復、研究與推廣台灣影視聽文化資產的重要推手,也為國人打造文化記憶的基地。

 

    電影、電視與廣播紀錄了影像與聲音,傳遞著文化、美學、知識以及感動,成為我們生活中的交集與不可或缺的存在。隨著時代的更迭與科技的發達,文化內容呈現的方式或許有所改變,但記憶在每個人生命中的重量不會削減。

 

    由財團法人國家電影中心轉型為行政法人後,國家電影及視聽文化中心除落實自身的專業治理外,更配合文化部共同攜手實踐文化政策,落實文化平權。為使機構發揮應有的專業效能,我們讓業務與行政有效銜接,建立清晰的策略與組織定位,並逐步確立核心價值,進而形塑品牌效益。

 

    很榮幸和一群熱愛影視聽文化的專業團隊共事,透過影視聽文化資產探索歷史的縱深,希望藉由我們今日的付出,向昨日致敬,並為明日盡一份心力!

執行長 李智仁